top of page

Trøen Arnesen Quartet

Trøen Arnesen Quartet is Elisabeth Lid Trøens main band project and is a collaboration with piano legend Dag Arnesen. The Band has existed since 2017 and consists of drummer Sigurd Steinkopf and bassplayer Ole Marius Sandberg in addition to Elisabeth and Dag. This quartet released their first record, Tread Lightly, in 2021. 

This year the quartet is touring jazzclubs and festivals in Norway with the concert "New Paintings of Jazz".  This concert was commissioned by Trondheim Jazzfestival, Vossa Jazz and Oslo Jazzfestival in 2022. 

Trøen Arnesen Quartet: Bio
New Paintings
Se nå
Trøen Arnesen Quartet: Videos
bottom of page